Views of the January 14, 2010 McKinney Chapter Meeting

(left photo) Chapter president Don Babbs presented Mr. Ronnie Foster with a certificate of appreciation for his talk concerning his Collin County Veterans Memorial project. (right photo) Vice President Peter McLellan inducted new member Ron Smith into the chapter. The new member pin was presented to Diane Smith who it pinned onto Ron's coat.

A very special presentation of the NSSAR Good Citizenship Medal was presented to Paul A. Yeager. Recently Paul had the honor of receiving from Congressman Sam Johnson the Distinguished Flying Cross which he had earned in New Guinea 66 years ago.

Photos from Compatriot Don Babbs.